Use him and Lose Him

Have you ever heard the phrase, “It’s not a blessing if you had to sin to get it.”? Are you in a relationship? Like a real reciprocative relationship? Like you like him, he likes you and the whole thing is a mutual relationship. If so this blog is not for you.

I want to talk to Becky. The gold-digging, lonely, home-wrecking, insecure, foul playing, backsta– ..  did I get your attention?! I didn’t mean to go that far, I promise. What I really wanted to share with you was how special you are. How valuable and cherished you are.

My sister and I were in the car talking about how easy it is to use our woman powers to get what we want. Why can’t we just use our talents to get our bills paid so that we can elevate?! Whyyyyyy??

God.

Now you’ve probably asked yourself, “What do my needs have to do with God?” They have everything to do with God. Every single thing. when you decide to use man, you decide to lose God.

No man can serve two masters: for either he will hate the one,  and love the other; or else he will hold to the one, and despise the other. Ye cannot serve God and mammon.

Matthew 6:24

My peace is too important to me and I can’t act like I like someone for monetary gain. I just can’t pretend.”  – My sister, Tisha.

Favor, Unlimited Resources, and a first class ticket to Heaven. Who wins? Him or him? Who benefits? You or him? Think about it now.

Sister, I want you to truly win.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

