#TheThriftLife: Goodwill Haul & Contest!

CONTEST CLOSED!

Hi, Lovelies!

I’m so excited to be stepping into May with you all and I’m even more ecstatic to share my goodies with you!.. not those goodies..

About two weeks ago I went on a total shopping spree… to the Goodwill. Yes! I am about that thrift life. I love finding weird, different and fresh pieces that people may have missed the value in. Β My goal when thrifting is to find a few staple pieces and intricate pieces. I think I did a really good job this time around.

So I decided to share them with you!

Challenge: Check my Instagram and tell me which pieces you think are thrift AND how much; Β the person that gets the correct answer gets a special treat from me! Like seriously, my goal in life is to GIVE!

I will reveal the prices and who won in a YouTube video. So… let’s get to it! Remember, follow me on IG and comment your answers in the post comments.

So I’m going on a trip for 6 days to the big D. Oops, I mean to Dallas! I needed some base pieces and fun pieces to make some outfits for my trip. I also made a new wig.. (We’ll talk about that later, girl).

‘Stop being so Neg’ Shirt, Custom Destroyed Boyfriend knee-length, gold hoop earrings, white chucks

Here is my first outfit! I’m wearing this on the plane Wednesday. What did I get from GW and for how much? ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~>

I really want to take all of these sweet babies with me to Texas but unfortunately, I can’t. It’ll be fun to see how many shoes I can fit in my suitcase. πŸ™‚

My second outfit, I love this look because it’s lightweight and here my chucks again! I plan on wearing this on a hot day.

Short denim’s, yellow fitted woven vest, white Chuck Taylors
Black stretch cotton & faux leather leggings, green jeweled crop sweater, black pointed flats or open toe heel

This is my favorite look so far! I can’t wait to snapchat the complete look! Make sure you follow me! @HeyMissPaarker and add me on Instagram!Β 

 

 

 

 

Denim blue sailor shorts, crop mustard long sleeve sweater, brown booties

 

I think I’m going to stop here. I have tons of pieces from the thrift store but too many outfits to make. I will post them on IG and all of the outfits I wear throughout my trip! I hope you enjoy and I can’t wait to see who wins! Good Luck & Blessings!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

