#TheLupusLife: Restlessness, Pain, & Living with Lupus

Hi friends!

I am so behind on blogging that I should be ashamed. I tried to schedule three weeks worth of blogs this past month. Ask me how well that went. Yea, no.

ANYWAY…

how transparent am I as a lupus warrior? I feel like we don’t talk about the pains of Lupus enough but even so, I think I don’t want to talk about the crap it puts me through because there are so many other GREAT things to talk about.

I guess this post is necessary because living with Lupus is half of the reason I blog. It’s the majority of the reason why I can’t get a regular job and have been somewhat forced to follow my dreams. I see you, God.

How do you live #TheLupusLife? Like how is this even a thing? Well, it is. It’s a huge thing apparently.

Dealing with Pain

Pain is inevitable with Lupus. From the time you wake up to the moment you rest your head. Literally, from the time, you wake up. I can’t stress that enough. In the average non-affected person’s mind, pain and exhausted at the point of getting out of bed to seem almost fake but I can’t begin to explain to you how REAL it is. Your body gets the rest it needs for 8 whole hours; well my body gets 1 whole of rest although I wad probably sleep for the same 8. Then on top of that, I can’t walk or I can’t see… better yet, don’t touch me because it hurts.

TIP #1

So SLEEP. Get your rest Unapologetically. If you have to, rest for 12 hours. Take a sleeping pill or whatever helps you get to sleep.

TIP #2

Take a bath. I have truly adopted this as a ritual. HOT baths to promote rest and to ease the pain of stiff joints and muscles.

TIP #3

You better PRAY. Below is the #TheLupusLife Prayer that I wrote to pray every day for the rest of my life. Let’s remember together.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

